Lions of year 2021

257 Niklas Hagman
259 Tuomo Ruutu
262 Seppo Arponen
258 Niko Kapanen
260 Petra Vaarakallio
261 Ossi Väänänen


Since 1985 the most merited ice hockey players, coaches, referees and influencers have been ennobled in to the Finnish Hockey Hall of Fame. These “Ice Hockey Lions” are listed in chronological order. The board of the Finnish Hockey Hall of Fame association appoints the members for the ennobling committee. The members need to have extensive knowledge of both Finnish and international ice hockey’s past and present. Up to six persons are ennobled to the Hall of Fame annually. Personal histories of the Lions are only in Finnish, but please ask the staff to provide information regarding them.